Rechercher nos collections

Live Tasting Events

Blog

Communiqués

Suivez Peter sur YouTube

Wine Paring Selection

Unearth

Chemin Felton - Bloc 2 - Chardonnay

Ancien
Taille
Tasting notes

Notes de dégustation

93 points - The Wine Advocate

«Le Chardonnay Block 2 2015 offre des notes grégaires d'abricots mûrs, d'ananas, de gingembre et de pâte d'amande avec des notes de citron caillé, de pierres concassées et de pain grillé au miel. Mi-corsé, la bouche offre une grande intensité avec une belle texture crémeuse et une fraîcheur revigorante, finale longue avec une certaine minéralité. " - Lisa Perrotti-Brown

À propos du producteur

La cave Felton Road dans le Central Otago en Nouvelle-Zélande a été achetée par Nigel Greening, un "accro" du Pinot Noir autoproclamé d'Angleterre, en 2000 et est cultivée de manière biologique et biodynamique depuis lors. Leurs raisins sont entièrement cultivés dans leur propre «Elms Bannockburn Vineyard» qui a une exposition au nord pour aider à maximiser la maturité.

L'expérience du vigneron de Felton Road, Blair Walter, en Oregon et en Bourgogne, lui a permis de tirer le meilleur parti des vignes de la propriété. Il adopte une approche «sans intervention» dans la cave unique à trois niveaux, qui est construite à flanc de coteau, dans le but de produire des vins d'élégance, de complexité et d'une profondeur de fruit exceptionnelle.

read more
Shipping

Free shipping

Orders over €100 in France.

Orders over €300 for the Rest of the EU.

We are not shipping to the UK currently

×
Saluez le nouveau venu

Search our collections

Live Tasting Events

Explore Different Regions

Discover our Top Producers

Love the Grape Packs

Wine Paring Selection

Unearth

Felton Road - Block 2 - Chardonnay

Vintage
Size
Tasting notes

Tasting Notes

93 Points - The Wine Advocate

"The 2015 Block 2 Chardonnay offers gregarious notes of ripe apricots, pineapple, ginger and marzipan with hints of lemon curd, crushed stones and honey toast. Medium-bodied, the palate delivers great intensity with a lovely creamy texture and invigorating freshness, finishing long with some minerality." - Lisa Perrotti-Brown

About the Producer

The Felton Road winery in New Zealand's Central Otago was bought by Nigel Greening, a self-described Pinot Noir "addict" from England, in 2000 and has been farmed organically & biodynamically since then. Their grapes are entirely grown in their own 'Elms Bannockburn Vineyard' which has a northerly exposure to help maximise ripeness.

Felton Road's winemaker Blair Walter's experience in Oregon and Burgundy has stood him in good stead for coaxing the best out of the property's vines. He adopts a 'hands off' approach in the unique three-level winery, which is built into the hillside, with the aim of producing wines of elegance, complexity and exceptional depth of fruit.

read more
×
Welcome Newcomer