Search our collections

Live Tasting Events

Explore Different Regions

Discover our Top Producers

Love the Grape Packs

Wine Paring Selection


View As


Austria has three major wine growing regions: Niederoesterreich (Lower Austria), Burgenland and Steiermark (Styria). In addition, it has 16 smaller wine regions, including Wien (Vienna). Austrian wines can be classified as DAC (= Districtur Austriae Controllatus; Latin for Controlled District of Austria) which is the legal abbreviation for special region-typical quality wines.