Rechercher nos collections

Live Tasting Events

Blog

Communiqués

Suivez Peter sur YouTube

Wine Paring Selection

Unearth

Gaja - Darmagi - Langhe

Ancien
Taille
Tasting notes

Notes de dégustation

94 points - The Wine Advocate

«Le puissant et impeccable 2012 Langhe Darmagi est principalement du Cabernet Sauvignon avec une petite goutte de Merlot mélangée à l'assemblage. Le vin est magnifique et se montre extrêmement bien dans ce millésime chaleureux. Il s'ouvre sur une pénétration sombre et un extrait épais, mais toujours élégant Les tanins sont très bien gérés avec des contours doux et un croquant intérieur ferme qui ajoute de la colonne vertébrale et de la détermination. Des couches plus douces de cerise et de mûre alimentent la longue et opulente finale. " ML

read more
Shipping

Free shipping

Orders over €100 in France.

Orders over €300 for the Rest of the EU.

We are not shipping to the UK currently

More about the Producer

  • Gaja

    Gaja

    Caves à terre - ICONIQUE Producteur

    La famille Gaja s'installe dans le Piémont au milieu du XVIIe siècle. Cinq générations de Gaja produisent des vins dans les collines des Langhe depuis 1989, année où Giovanni Gaja, un viticulteur local, a fondé la cave Gaja à Barbaresco.

    Après des années de dévouement à une qualité sans compromis, les vins ont acquis une position de leader en Italie et la famille a pu acheter des exploitations viticoles en acquérant Sorì Tildìn, Costa Russi, Sorì San Lorenzo et Darmagi.

    Angelo Gaja a repris l'entreprise familiale en 1961 et a combiné son respect pour les traditions des Langhe avec des innovations audacieuses dans les vignobles et les caves qui ont changé la façon dont les vins étaient produits dans toute l'Italie.

    Angelo vit à Barbaresco avec sa femme Lucia et leurs trois enfants, Gaia, Rossana et Giovanni qui représentent la cinquième génération de la famille et sont tous impliqués dans l'entreprise.

    Aujourd'hui, la cave possède 96 ha de vignobles à Barbaresco et Barolo. En 1994, les Gajas acquièrent leur premier domaine en Toscane, Pieve Santa Restituta à Montalcino. En 1996, la famille a acheté sa deuxième propriété toscane, Ca ’Marcanda à Bogheri.

×
Saluez le nouveau venu

Search our collections

Live Tasting Events

Explore Different Regions

Discover our Top Producers

Love the Grape Packs

Wine Paring Selection

Unearth

Gaja - Darmagi - Langhe

Vintage
Size
Tasting notes

94 Points - The Wine Advocate

"The powerful and impeccable 2012 Langhe Darmagi is mostly Cabernet Sauvignon with a tiny drop of Merlot mixed into the blend. The wine is gorgeous and shows extremely well in this warm vintage. It opens to dark penetration and a thickly extracted, but always elegant style. The tannins are very well managed with soft contours and a firm inner crunchiness that adds backbone and determination. Softer layers of cherry and blackberry fuel the long, opulent finish." ML

read more
Shipping

Free shipping

Orders over €100 in France.

Orders over €300 for the Rest of the EU.

We are not shipping to the UK currently

More about the Producer

  • Gaja

    Gaja

    Onshore Cellars - ICONIC Producer

    The Gaja family settled in Piedmont in the mid-seventeenth century. Five generations of Gaja’s have been producing wines in the Langhe hills since 1989, the year Giovanni Gaja, a local grape grower, founded the Gaja winery in Barbaresco.

    Following years of dedication to uncompromising quality, the wines achieved a leadership position in Italy and the family was able to purchase vineyard holdings acquiring Sorì Tildìn, Costa Russi, Sorì San Lorenzo and Darmagi.

    Angelo Gaja took over the family business in 1961 and combined his respect for the traditions of the Langhe with bold innovations in the vineyards and cellars which changed the way that wines were produced all over Italy.

    Angelo lives in Barbaresco with his wife Lucia and their three children, Gaia, Rossana and Giovanni who represent the fifth generation of the family and are all involved in the business.

    Today the winery owns 96 ha of vineyards in Barbaresco and Barolo. In 1994, the Gajas acquired their first estate in Tuscany, Pieve Santa Restituta in Montalcino. In 1996 the family purchased their second Tuscan property, Ca’ Marcanda in Bogheri.

×
Welcome Newcomer