Rechercher nos collections

Live Tasting Events

Blog

Communiqués

Suivez Peter sur YouTube

Wine Paring Selection

Unearth

Save 10%

Dog Point de Marlborough

Titre du lot
Tasting notes

Caves onshore - Emblématique Producteur

Marlborough a la chance d’avoir l’un des climats les plus ensoleillés et les plus secs de Nouvelle-Zélande. Avec des brises de mer à l’est et un long automne, cette région offre les conditions idéales pour de longs fruits à maturation lente. Abrite le meilleur Sauvignon Blanc de Nouvelle-Zélande et abrite Dog Point.

Ivan Sutherland et James Healy, l’ancien viticulteur en chef et viticulteur en chef de Cloudy Bay, ont commencé dog point en 2002. En tant que propriétaires, ils ont une approche incroyable de leurs vins - de dans le vignoble, trier les raisins à la main, à la réalisation de tous les travaux de la cave. Ils appliquent les philosophies du vieux monde et la technologie du nouveau monde pour produire des vins fidèles à leur région.

« Notre philosophie est de produire des vins distinctifs à l’échelle régionale qui boiront bien maintenant et vieilliront gracieusement pendant de nombreuses années. » James Healy, Vigneron

 

 

read more
Shipping

Free shipping

Orders over €150 in France.

We are not shipping to the UK currently

More about the Producer

  • Dog Point

    Dog Point

    Caves à terre - ICONIQUE Producteur

    Marlborough jouit de l'un des climats les plus ensoleillés et les plus secs de Nouvelle-Zélande. Avec les brises de mer d'est et un long automne, cette région offre les conditions idéales pour des fruits à longue maturation lente. Il abrite le meilleur sauvignon blanc de Nouvelle-Zélande et Dog Point.

    Ivan Sutherland et James Healy, ancien viticulteur en chef et vigneron en chef de Cloudy Bay, ont commencé Dog point en 2002. En tant que propriétaires, ils ont une approche pratique incroyable de leurs vins - de la vigne, à la cueillette des raisins, à la réalisation de tous les travaux de cave. Ils appliquent les philosophies du vieux monde et les nouvelles technologies du monde pour produire des vins fidèles à leur région.

    «Notre philosophie est de produire des vins typiques de la région qui se boivent bien maintenant et vieillissent gracieusement pendant de nombreuses années. James Healy, vigneron

×
Saluez le nouveau venu

Search our collections

Live Tasting Events

Explore Different Regions

Discover our Top Producers

Love the Grape Packs

Wine Paring Selection

Unearth

Save 10%

Dog Point from Marlborough

Bundle Title
Tasting notes

Onshore Cellars - ICONIC Producer

Marlborough is blessed with one of the sunniest and driest climates in New Zealand. With easterly sea breezes and a long autumn, this region provides the perfect conditions for long slow ripening fruit. Home to New Zealand’s best Sauvignon Blanc and home to Dog Point.

Ivan Sutherland and James Healy, the former chief viticulturist and head winemaker of Cloudy Bay, began Dog point in 2002. As owners they have an incredible hands on approach to their wines - from in the vineyard, handpicking the grapes, to carrying out all the winery work. They apply old world philosophies and new world technology to produce wines true to their region.

“Our philosophy is to produce regionally distinctive wines that will drink well now and age gracefully for many years.” James Healy, Winemaker

read more
Shipping

Free shipping

Orders over €100 in France.

Orders over €300 for the Rest of the EU.

We are not shipping to the UK currently

More about the Producer

  • Dog Point

    Dog Point

    Onshore Cellars - ICONIC Producer

    Marlborough is blessed with one of the sunniest and driest climates in New Zealand. With easterly sea breezes and a long autumn, this region provides the perfect conditions for long slow ripening fruit. Home to New Zealand’s best Sauvignon Blanc and home to Dog Point.

    Ivan Sutherland and James Healy, the former chief viticulturist and head winemaker of Cloudy Bay, began Dog point in 2002. As owners they have an incredible hands on approach to their wines - from in the vineyard, handpicking the grapes, to carrying out all the winery work. They apply old world philosophies and new world technology to produce wines true to their region.

    “Our philosophy is to produce regionally distinctive wines that will drink well now and age gracefully for many years.” James Healy, Winemaker

×
Welcome Newcomer