Rechercher nos collections

Live Tasting Events

Blog

Communiqués

Suivez Peter sur YouTube

Wine Paring Selection

Unearth

Save 10%

William Fevre Grand Cru Chablis Collection

Titre du lot
Tasting notes

William Fèvre est un domaine historique de Chablis, celui qui a sans aucun doute le plus contribué au renouvellement de l’appellation. Aujourd’hui, comme hier, il produit de grands blancs marqués par une belle élégance et une grande aptitude au vieillissement. Des vins unanimement salués par la critique. Le domaine (78 hectares, dont 15 Grands et 16 Premier Crus) et grand en termes de qualité.

Les sols des 90 parcelles du domaine sont travaillés, les pratiques de culture, bien que non certifiées, sont d’inspiration biologique, les rendements sont limités, la récolte est entièrement manuelle dans de petites caisses avec un tri rigoureux à toutes les étapes.

En cave, pour préserver la fraîcheur et la minéralité, et pour laisser s’exprimer les nuances subtiles des terroirs de Chablis, le domaine utilise, au lieu de nouveaux fûts, des barriques patinées vieillies en moyenne six ans. vins riches, d’une très grande pureté aromatique, qui conservent leur typicité et révèlent les particularités de chaque millésime.

Chablis Grand Cru Valmur -Le climat de Valmur est caractérisé par des sols argileux-calcaires peu profonds. Lors de la dégustation, il offre un bouquet séduisant, avec des arômes de fruits blancs et des notes florales et galets. L’attaque est franche, puissante, il y a de la substance, de la rondeur, de la densité mais aussi de l’élégance. Ce vin va très bien avec la volaille en sauce.

Chablis Grand Cru Bougros Côte Bouguerots - L’appellation Bougros s’étend sur un peu plus de 12 hectares, dont la moitié appartient à William Fèvre. On parle peu de ce très vieux terroir, mais c’est l’un des sept grands crus de Chablis et c’est certainement l’un des meilleurs, face au sud. Les parcelles du domaine sont situées sur une pente raide et la Côte Bouguerots (ancienne orthographe de Bougros) représente une petite enclave de seulement 2 hectares, située au pied de la colline. Ce petit lopin de terre accessible uniquement sur le dos d’un homme bénéficie d’un maximum de soleil et sur ces appellations nordiques, c’est ce qui fait la différence ! Ici, la vigne donne un vin dense et charnu, complexe et structuré, plus rond qu’ailleurs en raison de sols peu profonds mêlant argiles et galets.

Chablis Grand Cru Les Clos -Très distinctif, avec des arômes de miel, complexes au nez et en bouche, Chablis Les Clos allie notes fruitées, florales et épicées. Le palais robuste s’ouvre au fil du temps pour produire un vin généreux et corsé d’une longueur magnifique.

read more
Shipping

Free shipping

Orders over €150 in France.

We are not shipping to the UK currently

×
Saluez le nouveau venu

Search our collections

Live Tasting Events

Explore Different Regions

Discover our Top Producers

Love the Grape Packs

Wine Paring Selection

Unearth

Save 10%

William Fevre Grand Cru Chablis Collection

Bundle Title
Tasting notes

William Fèvre is a historic Chablis estate, the one that has undoubtedly contributed the most to the renewal of the appellation. Today, like yesterday, it produces great whites marked by beautiful elegance and great aptitude for aging. Wines unanimously hailed by critics. The estate, (78 hectares, 15 of which are Grandes and 16 Premier Crus) and large in terms of quality.

The soils of the 90 plots of the estate are worked, the cultivation practices, although not certified, are of organic inspiration, the yields are limited, the harvest is entirely manual in small crates with rigorous sorting at all stages.

In the cellar, to preserve freshness and minerality, and to let the subtle nuances of the Chablis terroirs express themselves, the estate uses, instead of new barrels, patinated barrels aged on average six years. rich wines, of very great aromatic purity, which retain their typicity and reveal the peculiarities of each vintage.

Chablis Grand Cru Valmur - The Valmur climate is characterized by shallow clay-limestone soils. On tasting, it offers a seductive bouquet, with aromas of white fruits and floral and pebbly notes. The attack is frank, powerful, there is substance, roundness, density but also elegance. This wine goes very well with poultry in sauce.

Chablis Grand Cru Bougros Côte Bouguerots - The Bougros appellation covers just over 12 hectares, half of which belongs to William Fèvre. Little is said about this very old terroir, yet it is one of the seven grands crus of Chablis and is certainly one of the best, facing south. The estate's plots are located on a steep slope and the “Côte Bouguerots” (old spelling of Bougros) represents a small enclave of only 2 hectares, located at the foot of the hill. This little piece of land accessible only on a man's back enjoys maximum sunshine and on these northern appellations, that's what makes the difference! Here, the vine gives a dense and fleshy, complex and structured wine, rounder than elsewhere due to shallow soils mixing clays and pebbles.

Chablis Grand Cru Les Clos - Very distinctive, with aromas of honey, complex on the nose and on the palate, Chablis Les Clos combines fruity, floral and spicy notes. The robust palate opens up over time to produce a generous, full-bodied wine of magnificent length.

read more
Shipping

Free shipping

Orders over €100 in France.

Orders over €300 for the Rest of the EU.

We are not shipping to the UK currently

×
Welcome Newcomer